Going West!

10 Oct

A week ago today I arrived in my new home – Boulder, CO!  After two days of driving, 1,216 miles, a Topeka, KS hotel, a few tumbleweeds and beautiful scenery, I arrived.  I thought I might have more to say about the solo road trip, but I’ve spent a week mulling it over and I’ve concluded that the road trip was simply part of the journey (literally and figuratively) — a journey that began months ago when I quit my old job to pursue my passion.  Thankfully, the journey continues!  But in the meantime, here are a few pictures.

Dad and I spent about 3 hours putting together and installing my Yakima bike racks – luckily, once they were on the roof of the car, the bikes were fantastically stable!  Thanks Dad.

St. Louis, MO drive-by, taken about 5 hours into my trip on day one.

Ta-da!  Welcome to Boulder!

3 Responses to “Going West!”

  1. Robin October 11, 2010 at 7:23 AM #

    Yay! I’m so happy you made it. Now… I just have to figure out how to come out and visit. :-)

  2. DirtProof October 12, 2010 at 4:05 PM #

    Boulder is lucky to have you!!! Looks like Speed Racer and the Goose had fun on the road trip!

  3. Andely October 13, 2010 at 3:32 PM #

    Yay, glad you got there safe and sound! And with both bicycles, to boot :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

